SAYING GOODBYE TO STEEMIT

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Pretty easy to see why people just give up and figure this site is not worth their time. In my own experience:

I upvote on a regular basis and seldom get an upvote in return.
I have posts that get 30 - 40 looks and receive maybe 1 upvote.
Comments are occasionally replied to but rarely upvoted despite my upvoting their post or comment.

I may not have the best posts, but from what I have seen I'm holding my own. Even if one may say my posts could be better - I get basically get nothing from comments that I usually spend quite a bit of time on.

Just saying!

PS If there is a good video to enlighten me - please share!

Sort:  

If you're leaving can I have your steem backed dollars just send it to me if not Steemit will take it from you

Today is my first day on Steemit. I hope I don't give up and it seems this is oversaturated, or lots of bots here, or like the lottery. At least you can say you tried. :/

Oversaturated - notice how long your posts are visible on the first page right after you post - like 10 seconds at the most - I'm hanging in there for a while - maybe something I don't quite understand. Good Luck

It's not a video but a post I read by a fellow steemian (@aghunter)that might help
https://steemit.com/life/@aghunter/steemit-is-difficult-the-sooner-you-accept-this-the-easier-it-becomes
I know there will come a time when I refer back to it.

Thanks - I'll check it out!

Not leaving at this point but venting a bit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15