Yes - your wallet has been 'moved' and you might see ads | It's okay!

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Yes - your wallet has been 'moved' and you might see ads | It's okay!


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

I hardly use Steemit lately since I do everything in #partiko for obvious reasons or #esteem.
Main reason I go back to Steemit for the financial matter.
I have been saying for steemians to learn how to use all platform.
Thanks.
By the way I can see the ads loud and clear all over Steemit.com.
Here we come #brave
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

:-)

I have been saying for steemians to learn how to use all platform.

Yes - education is one of our biggest challenges. I've seen some high-rep users say 'I thought everyone knew about this - they are naive, many people don't understand how Steemit.com is different from Facebook other than the crypto payouts :-)

Keep Steeming!

Thanks for summarizing it.
When being on the wallet website, there should be a link to the social site, opening up in an extra tab.

I agree! And some have suggested it to Steemit, Inc already as well, so that shouldn't take long :-)

They need (more) testers. That was the first thing I though of when in the wallet app. They should have figured out in the first test (if any).

Seems like a minor update.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have tested, there was a 'soft rollout' the past three weeks :-) But indeed, that was only for the wallet, and not specifically for the 'full' experience that also makes you want to go back to steemit.com :-)

The separation I guess is nice, but they could have left the static information on the wallet page and just removed the ability to actually do anything with it. Now if I want to know if @crypto.piotr has sent me a wallet message I need to go and log in my wallet page. At least when highlighting the link it goes to my logged in account and I am able to do something, but still an annoyance.

I guess we will get used to it, but still the static info would have been nice. Maybe @steemchiller will give us a static wallet page info tab for the last seven days in one of his updates.

Yes - we've gotten used to 'functionality' that wasn't meant as such... The wallet is also a sort of 'messaging' system but most will not mind that it's just a little harder for other to see what is happening in their wallets :D

I'm very very sure all the smart developers will find a way to make things easier for us and for functionalities we miss to bring back.

Also: @steemitblog is open for comments and suggestions as well!

Hope getting used to the changes will go fast for you @bashadow! I believe we will see more changes coming from now on, especially on steemit.com :-)

I am hoping this will mean improved posting capabilities, I know we will never see the HTML IMAP function, but maybe a few more font choices and color choices and other simple HTML to make our post look and function better, such as anchor links for separated sections.

It really is not that hard to see someones wallet, all you have to do is replace your name with theirs in the address bar, heck it is how I maneuver around steemit and steemworld a lot.

It really is not that hard to see someones wallet

Nope, it really isn't, and still you'd be surprised how much this 'small' change will affect people 'snooping' :D Hehe.

I am hoping this will mean improved posting capabilities

I have high hopes, especially because they also released Hiveminds and will be able to make a more 'fine grained' steemit.com with more emphasis on communities :-)

We'll have to wait and see! :D

Already knew about this, but thanks for taking the time and effort to ‘condense’ it for all.

Another reason to use the Brave Browser... you can earn BAT 😉 which is trading quite well at present.

😊🙏🏽☯️

!dramatoken

WOOHOO!!! My first dRama token!!! 😉👍🏽

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are welcome Sir!

Boom boom! Nice pun!


You've got DRAMA!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Hehe - yes, BAT is a nice bonus, but not even my main reason for using it for now. I'm excited about that project though! Thanks for stopping by! :-)

Hi @soyrosa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.286 which ranks you at #775 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 359 contributions, your post is ranked at #9.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you for being on top of this and sharing with us. We're in good hands.

:-) You're welcome @wilowwisp! Always ask me questions if needed! :-)

Hey thanks
You explained it as I could understand it:)

Hey - thank YOU! That was my goal so I appreciate the comment! :-)

Thanks for the heads up!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're welcome!

Thanks for this summary, as it will help me explain it faster & easier to many newbies! 🙌 You're so very awesome! 💖

Yay!!! You being able to explain it further creates a nice ripple effect @thekittygirl! I believe many will be confused, both newbies and oldies :-)

Well done! They should hire you! :)

Would you believe me if I said it has been my (Fiat) job more than once to ‘translate’ between Techies and Normies? :D

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha I had that job for a while too!

And yes, I do believe you. :)

:D Best job in the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59