You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What made me stay on Steemit? My #1 reason for loving the platform & favourite short-term Steemit rewards

in #steemit7 years ago

HEY! A fellow woman from Rotterdam! Nice to meet you here - I’m glad you found reasons to stay.
I’m here because I’ve been feeling my head burst with ideas since joining Steemit, so it’s clearly a creativity accelerator for me. Having fun creating new bonds and communities on here as well! :-)

Just need way more time to do everything than I have ;-)

Good luck on finding the next 500 followers! You just gained one :-)

Sort:  

Awesome! Yes, really nice to meet you too!! Wow, and I absolutely love your posts. You're doing really well here :). And having your head burst with creative reasons on what to share about seems like one of the best possible reasons to be happy here at Steemit!

I love it how you've found your brand or style or theme. I think I'm still sometimes searching a bit for that. I have a lot of ideas what to write about too. But they happen quite randomly. Still looking for ways to better organise them, might also help the people who follow my account to know what they can expect. I love how you're doing series, like the slice of home series. I can see how that helps in making your blog (consistently) successful.

Do you know of (many) others from Rotterdam who are on the platform? Do you know if there's ever any get togethers happening?

Well, see you around! Definitely here on Steemit and definitely following back, and who knows maybe some time here in town :D.

Thanks for checking out my posts and glad you like them!

Yes, I do believe finding a theme or even 'look' helps people to want to follow you - on the other hand I'm now considering a second profile since I'm sort of 'scared' to disrupt my profile with other stuff I'd like to share... So that's something to consider too :-)
Repeating titles on certain days of the week could be another way to create recognition with your followers :-)

There are no meet-ups of Rotterdammers yet, but we could of course change that :D I know of one other Rotterdammer here, the lovely @ashleykalila, also a very invested Steemian on the platform :-)

Cool we now follow each other, love to see more of you!
Cheers!

Definitely. I'm going to work on my branding ;).

I actually have been thinking that it would be cool to meet up with people who are active on Steemit. Even just having a coffee together would be nice, in my opinion. I've met @exyle here, from Rotterdam too and very successful on the platform. There are definitely more, but not everybody mentions where they're from all the time :).

I mean, we could look out for some Rotterdam members, pick a date for a coffee (or something more) and make it happen? Anyways, happy to be in touch!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69