Why I'm switching to Steemit and leaving FB for Greener Pastures

in #steemit7 years ago

First of all, Steemit pays you for content creation, whereas FB takes your content and sells it...

Steemit uses blockchain technology, and rewards the users as the 'currency' creators, so it not only is a better social media platform, it is a better economic model too!

The content is stored in the blockchain, so it's resilient and not centralized.

It's better organized and easier to manage your feed.

I made $4 on my first day using it when I was only testing the water... Many make $thousands a day in this new platform! Goodbye MSM!

FB is a spy network that centralizes info and wealth... Maybe Steemit could be used by the same interests, but at least the users get the $, not the few who own FB's ridiculously overpriced stock.

Most of you coming from FB to read this aren't going to be interested... But wait a second! That is a silly projection... Why not?!?

If you'd like to join me and switch over to this new, better social media platform, check out
Steemit, and follow me @sovereign-naan & I'll follow u2 and we can get rewarded for our unique content rather than getting exploited!!!

IMG_20170620_183756624_HDR.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful Image and a good read, just confirming for me I made a good choice to try out this site, just started on it yesterday but like it so far,

Following so I see more of your posts

Ditto, and upvoted!

thats true,fb just make money with our content,unlike steemit.I iam praying that another decentralised messaging up to be released so that it replaces whatsapp and telegram

For sure, I was thinking about the different secure messaging options via blockchain and hoping that steemit can integrate with one of them... Do you use the steemit chat feature?

Thats so true. I stopped using social media about a year ago for the same reasons and now I just came back to steem because @mericanhomestead in one of his videos mention it so I got curious and hey! why no try it? heehe.

I have land near the Arenal volcano where just a simple cabin lays.

I was never on Faceberk anyway, waste of time. I left Reddit to come here though, I do really miss all the stupid assholes that frequent Reddit, but Im learning to live without them ;)

Good for u, Only need one asshole! ;)
Followed

I wonder if facebook would ever try to purchase steemit.

I think the nice part about the technology is that the blockchain would still prevent a monopoly on your info, so even if they did buy it, the infrastructure would prevent some of the shadier things fb does with your info, but I'm not a techie, so I'm not sure how it works.

I don't know enough about steemit to know if that's possible...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44