SMALL FISH IN BIG POND

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I've sat here for a couple days and thinking to myself.... HOW DO I BECOME A BIG FISH! I started steemit beginning January and I've posted a few posts, commented on a few and upvoted many, but yet not far up that Ladder?! Why would that be? Is it because my posts are just not good enough for all the Big fish? You all started at the bottom and you all had to work hard to make it to the top. So why not start looking at the little fish who write decent posts? Instead of just putting a pretty picture on and giving them all the votes? Is that because you like their profile picture?

Is it because I don't know enough, or not posting all about Crypto Currency, or is it that I don't post it in the proper #? I would really like to hear from the Big Fish, the ones who can write a small post but make loads.

Even when I have commented a decent comment, people can never reply, or if they do they can never just upvote your comment to show that you have really taken note of what they have had to say and appreciate your comment. No.. once again we will upvote the BIG FISH that says WOW great post!!

Please could people out there like @jerrybanfield @giantbear @francisk @czechlobalhosts @crypto @bitcoinflood or anyone else out there that could advise me please. I am sure there will be people out there that would like to know the same as myself. We all would like to make our lives a little easier. So if you just one,(all would be very much appreciated) could show a little attention to my post and give just some inspiration it would be great. Thank you all for reading my little rant and I hope you all can help each other out in this BIG POND, and take that leap from the small little fish to the BIG FISH

Images: Google.co.uk

Sort:  

Great post Kim and I feel your pain!

Haha, but it’s true what has been said in previous comments. We just need to carry on and swim with them sharks a little longer and just keep swimming..

Its quite frustrating, yeah? But tell u what, regardless of ur stats, u are doing way better than me in terms of account value and iv been here a month longer than u have. Think its mainly because u are consistent than i am.

One advise iv received from minnows iv encountered in real life with is that as u begin ur journey on this platform.

  • consistence is key
  • keep steeming, the masses will come and eventually the cash
  • do not focus or be sad over small earnings as u begin.. It will eventually grow.
  • engage on community contests

Am trying to practise those above as well. We shall get there. Eventually.

Thank you for taking your time to read and reply. I really do appreciate it. Completely agree with you about taking it slow and yes I should worry to much about it. Thank you for your advise and will be looking into the community contests and all your points you have managed. Have a lovely day

dont lose hope on targeting the whales, those on trending section hardly respond but keep trying, also the hot section. someone will notice .

Oh I’ll not be loosing hope. This little fish has just begun. There are so many trends and sometimes it’s being daring and just posting them and hope for the best

Very good post Kim, I think @purpletanzanite consistency is probably the key to success and good quality content. When I started on LinkedIn just a few years ago my lengthy blog posts got little or now interaction. Now a few years later I have nearly 10,000 followers and the platform itself has brought me hundreds of clients and enquiries too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51