STEEMIT Developers its time to take things to THE NEXT LEVEL for the site.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I have been on steemit for a little over 9 months now and its been a great experience and one hell of a ride.    Here are a few ideas I have as a content creator that I believe will greatly improve the site and encourage more people to sign up and get involved. 

1. Easier search options for looking up certain accounts.    It would be great to be able to easily see when your favorite content creators make a new post.    If you dont happen to be on at the time of there posting its easy to miss important things.    It could be fun to explore different quick find search options, possibly an option to star or favorite certain users so there posts become more visual for you.  

2.  Easier photo, video and link add features for creating posts.    I think being able to upload photos and videos directly to steemit would be a huge thing.   Also amping up the fonts, size and color options for content creators.    This can go deep, with new steemit Emoji's and possibly layout options.    

3.  Allowing users to create a more attractive home page.   I think it would be nice to see an incorperation of sites like myspace, facebook and youtube, where you can have a cover art, profile photo, and photo video albums displayed, plus your top content posts and newest content posts.   

4.  More options for Musicians and Bands for sharing music.   If artists like myself could upload there music directly to steemit, and create a catalog or album of sorts on the site and sell with the option to have other users listen and upvote the tracks and also purchase and download directly on the site for steem.... now wow.... thats world changing right there for us artists... One stop easy shop and artists can actually earn more for there talents.  

5.  No more 7 day limit on post rewards.    I think a weekly payout is a good idea, but I think it should continue after the 7 days.   I find many posts i absolutely love that I can no longer vote and add to there reward or resteem them.   This is a big flaw to me.   If a person creates some epic content that continues over time to get seen and enjoyed it should also be able to continue its reward earnings.    

6.  Private messaging.  The angels are singing with this one,  we desperately need a way to communicate with other users outside just comments or having to through email or discord.  


These are some of my ideas and thoughts for how we can bring this platform up to the next level.    I believe very strongly if all these things were in place now, Steemit would be fast tracked on its way to the largest online social media platform.   


Please let me know what you guys think in the comments below.  What ways would you improve steemit right now and what do you think of my current ideas?   


Sort:  

I agree, all of these would make good features and as a musician I'm especially interested in number 4.

Great ideas! I agree with every single one of your points.. And if steemit can eventually put all those things together.. Darn. This will be an even more epic place! :)

i love ur musics i enjoy it keep ur work .. good luck

huge thanks to you my friend

ur welcome sir

Yess I want to share videos exclusively to Steemit. These are all good ideas I can't wait for more developments

I know they gotta be out there in the steemit kitchen the powers that be in putting this place together cookin up something for that next level steemit , I hope we can motivate them to get on it so we can open up these flood gates and really get people in here.

Private messaging and video uploading are the 2 most wanted features.

agreed!! desperately needed

The problem is block chain cannot be made private for messaging so they need to come out with a different solution for it.

i can see what your saying... maybe even just a starter with an option for open chat on a persons page. There are many people on here i like to discuss things with and have to hunt them down in discord or through email. Gotta be some ways we can come up with to solve this one, once thats in place we are really moving in a good direction

Yes agreed. one unified solution for all will be great. Also I think the block chain cant handle that many transaction yet.

That's why steemit.chat exists.

ur yesterday collection was very awesome and sooprhb

thank you very much im glad your enjoying the content.

Private messaging sounds good. The Steemit chat, I think, is kind of non-functional.

I do think in time all these things will be addressed and more options will lay before us. It is exciting to be in here so early. Im just inpatient and im ready for this thing to really crack open. We got 300,000 users here and I see this place competing with facebook at some point, and facebook has, what? 2 billion was the last number i heard??

Yes! Hopefully soon. And by the way, an official Steemit app (just like FB, Tumblr, Instagram, WP, etc) would be neat.

We really need better search options and ways to create our homepage on Steemit. Especially music should be avaialbe for upload. An MP3 is not much larger than an image file and Soundcloud is the only real alternative, which is kinda of dangerous if soundcloud gets censored.

Private messaging might be tough, because of the transparency of the blockchain, direct messaging would be easier to implement I guess ;)

I like point no 1

indeed its a must to be able to find what your looking for.

yes I struggle a lot to find my friends even

nice to hear ur work is good on steemit and specially ur musics i enjoy it @soundlegion

much thanks to you @shencoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67416.66
ETH 3475.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67