NEW TO STEEMIT???? Dont forget your introduction post!!! Here is why...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Why you should make an introduction post shortly after joining steemit

Making an introduction post here on steemit is very important and useful for you in letting the community know exactly who you are and what you will be offering the community.   By taking a little time to create an introduction post and saying hello to everyone here, you are very likely to grab a good handful of new followers who are looking for exactly what you have to offer, or intrigued users who are willing to support your efforts.  


How to make an introduction post

First thing when you make your post be sure to use the tags "introduceyourself" and "introducemyself"  these are generally top tags for new users and a lot of people love to support the newbies also called minnows.    A well thought out and sincere introduction post can earn you some great Steem Rewards.    Tell the community who you by sharing photos and links.   Tell a bit about your personal story and see how much love you get from the community.  


Re-Introduce yourself

If you already made an introduction post but its been some time, you should feel free to posting another one to let new users find you as well as others who may have missed you before.  


Introduction posts are a vital part of this communities success.  In this new world of spam where everything seems like its trying scam you out of something or misdirect you, a genuine hello and personal introduction will make steemians feel much more comfortable with the content you are providing.   


Best of luck to all new users out there.  Steemit is a great place with opportunities for many people from all walks of life to earn rewards, adding a little extra pocket cash to your wallets for those crunch times.   Some people will find great success here, enough to even quite there standard days jobs.   This is happening and will continue to happen for sometime as we are moving into this new cryptocurrency age.   Dont be fooled by those who think bitcoin and cryptocurrency are just a fad, with a value closing back in on around 5000.00$ a coin and major financial experts projecting its future value somewhere around half a million a coin or higher IN YOUR LIFE TIME !  Steemit is the place to be.  


If you are a music lover, or music creator be sure to follow me here @soundlegion as im constantly sharing new original music with the community, collaborating with other artists and also promoting community arts with the Steemit Artists Music Compilation.   I am also an official OPENMIC judge and we would love to have you enter the weekly openmic contest for a chance to win some great rewards.   This contest is put on by @luzcypher so be sure to follow him for updates and learn how you can enter.   



Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @soundlegion! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you for sharing this info. I am planning to do an introduction post soon. Still feeling my way around. Looking at tags I am interested in and finding that I have to wade through a lot. Are there any secret techniques to find my tribe?

I see you have nothing new on your blog I can support in the now but I have followed you and will be looking for your introduction post.. much love and best of luck to you here. With a little time and effort anyone can do well on steemit.

Thank you for your support @soundlegion

follow your passions my friend and you will find like minded souls. I will check out your blog being new here and give you some upvote love.

Great informational post! I would say I made a reintroduce post several weeks ago and caught hell from a whale for using the introduceyourself tag on it. He said this tag can only be used once. Would like some clarification on that. Is there a reintroduce yourself tag?????? Again thanks for your blog.

I dont think there is a steemit bible of laws laid down. I think its very important to allow users to remain free here to express themselves. I see nothing wrong with a reintroduction post and using that tag. That is my personal opinion, and I do know there will be a lot of people who agree with me on this. There will also be those who do not. Some of the whales in my opinion think just cause there vote is worth more and they have a lot invested into steem, that this means they can start making up steemit religious rules. that is a shame, and if they would just take a step back to use common sense they would understand this hurts the overall community and there large investment. If in your re introduction post you state that it is infact your re introduction post, you have done your part in letting the community know you have been around. Your reintroduction was ment for new users who may have missed you and there is absolutely nothing wrong with this.

I totally agree. While a new Steemit user doesn't have barely any followers, it is difficult at best to be found (personally, I don't hang out searching the "introduceyourself" tag). After a new user has attained a few followers, exposure through a re-intro can be more exponential, therefore more rewarding.

Thank you so much. That is exactly what I did. I explained that early on and in the title as well. One whale got bent out of shape for using the introduceyourself tag and not having a social media or other website link back to my steemit account/post. Thanks for your support and reply my friend.

I agree with the re-introduction. I received more notice the second time around.

I see this commonly. I have friends who made very minimal post reward off there first introduction post and the second time around a few weeks later got much better results. This is important cause not everyone is gonna see your first post. Infact this is one of the draw back with steemit right now, finding specific posts can be difficult so re introductions are brilliant in my opinion and should be encouraged.

Agree!

Thanks for sharing this. A good guide. A few people have signed up for Steemit because I've been talking about it in my local community. I should have talked more about the "introduceyourself" post, as most of those people have not yet made a good introduction of themselves.

Posts like this are a good reminder.

yeah I find in all my ranting about how awesome steemit is I do forget to mention the introduction post. It can be a very useful post for all future posting. Infact I think its almost a vital key. using those two tags as well "introduceyourself" and "introducemyself" much love to you my friend.

How are you? @Soundlegion, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

blessing my friend much love to you!!

Good tip. I never got around to making one but perhaps will go back and do that now.

absolutely!! its never to late. I will be looking for you post. hope to catch it... maybe you could even post me the link here in the comments if you do so others can see it as well, and have an example of a good post. much luck to you

Thank you so much for giving me an idea. I have introduced my self hours ago and i am planning to re-introduce my self after a month

awesome

Hey @soundlegion
I'm 100% agree with you....I think "introduce my your self" is very important to all steemians...
Thanks you so much sharing this useful and creative ideas with us...
Upvoted....
Cheers~~~~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63