Writing from the Lufthansa Lounge at Frankfurt Airport, Germany

in #steemit6 years ago

Good morning Steemians,

It's just gone 07.00 am here in Germany and I'm sipping my coffee at the Lufthansa Lounge in Frankfurt, Germany.

I am heading to California this week for work. It's my first day back and I've been reflecting on the past year. 2017 was a big year for me and here are some of my accomplishments:

  • Delivered 2 exciting projects for works
  • Preparing to launch a blog with 2 motivated friends
  • Successfully defined my learning goals for 2018
  • Met my girlfriends father
  • Proposed to my girlfriend
  • Got married to my girlfriend
  • Made decent gains trading cryptocurrencies
  • Made a conscious decision to sell all my cryptos and cash out, invest the profits in new tech/hardware and focus my efforts on content creation and no longer on daily market trends
  • Found Steemit and convinced to give this platform a real shot and try to build up a loyal following!

I should really go and catch my flight now. I am excited for what 2018 will bring. Wishing you all a strong start to the week!

Follow me: @soul-thru-da-ink

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16