Can you put the same post on Steemit, Medium and on your private blog? Feedback wanted.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey Steemit community, what is the etiquette here?

I am in the process of launching a blog with a few friends and I am really dedicating the time to creating nice content. At some point, I might want to start posting on Steemit. I also want to use Medium too.

Is anybody here using Steemit as an additional channel to push out their content? I have seen Youtubers do this but any serious bloggers too?

I have the feeling that it might not be right but at the same time…:

  1. I own the content
  2. I invested my time into creating it
  3. I am proud of the content and the message that it delivers!

Why shouldn’t I be able to push it across multiple channels? Thoughts?

Sort:  

As far as I know, that is perfectly fine. I've been doing it also and I haven't had any big problems. Besides the free upvote from cheetabot and its "similar content" comment

Cool, thanks for the info! Upvote from cheetabot? Don't you mean a "downvote"? So that's an automated bot that Steemit use for plagarism then? It's a nice idea, providing it doesn't automatically flag your content as "copied", when you are the original author. That would be annoying and damage your rep. a bit.

I'm still getting my head around Steemit. Need to play with this platform a bit more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45