You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Bandwidth limit exceeded. Please wait to transact or power up".

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

@smartphone Ok, THANK YOU VERY MUCH! I am chill now... But NOT FOR LONG... lol kidding (the description of my blog says I am a sad/mad person...and it's for real)

So, for now, I really don't give a shit about what money is to be made on this platform. The only thing I am interested in is to write my stupid, neurotic crazy thoughts without the risk of being censored by anyone.

What you are saying basically is this thing is acting like a transaction which is on hold for verification? I got that right?

Sort:  

From my understanding you get so much bandwidth based on your steem power. I do not know the exact process down to the coding. Tho, it saves a draft always so if you cannot post just wait. You could also type up your thoughts on a program like word or such and then post when the bandwidth has cleared up.

I actually I do that already because my first steem post...didn't get posted... and I spent like an hour or two on it... Thank you very much for clarifying!

Yeah it happens to me too. First time i was confused as heck and thought the same thing "bandwidth what!? Wtf does that mean, this site sucks." But i love steemit.com!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67100.18
ETH 2610.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67