You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Lose Newcomers and Alienate Your Followers (With One YouTube Post).

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I was under the impression this platform was for "a community based on posting original content. And if your content is good you will be profitable and successful". Meanwhile, these types got me convinced it's more of a platform of "hack" it, cheat it, lie and manipulate to maximize profit. You don't even have to have decent or original content. You can post spam all day and still make a profit, so long as you've been here from the beginning to become a Whale (or invest a ton of your own money to buy rather than earn your Whale status) and upvote the living hell out of yourself and the network of fellow liars, cheaters, and hackers you build along the way".

Sort:  

And now I'm upsetting even more Whales (prbly not the good types either).... @ladygray upvoted my Digital Art 013 piece (52% upvote with a value of $1.12 total upvote value, making it a $0.56 upvote - the highest valued unsolicited upvote I believe I have ever received).
Screenshot at 2017-07-04 03-42-11.png Screenshot at 2017-07-04 03-43-55.png
And from what I can gather, even though 40 minutes ago she thought it was original and good enough to swing 56 cents my way, I believe she saw this article and thought, "screw that guy, he's exposing us! He doesn't deserve anything and we need to start thinking about burying him".
When the mob mentality sets in.... you must be on to something.
And the fact she has a high SP & a fairly decent voting power yet a slightly lower reputation score than I should tell you a lot about the character and intent of this user and her kind (and I've only been here a little over two weeks).

EDIT: At the time of this comment's posting my Reputation was 42.... jus' sayin'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29