You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Yourself! (steemit for dummies)

in #steemit6 years ago

Good reflection. What I'm trying to do with my strategy is to increase the curation rewards even for minnows.

But I do believe that you should try to get an account with Bitstamp or Kraken who offer fiat-crypto conversion using SEPA banking relationship with european banks. Then buy BTC for 500 RON ( ~100€) and send them to Binance, buy Steem and send it to your steemit account. I would use 20€ to buy SBD and 80€ to increase my steem power for instance. With the SBD I would use some voting bots to get more visibility for my posts.

Sort:  

Yeah, I already have a Bitstamp account and have done a small test SEPA transaction to see how it goes, total fees, how long it takes etc.

In the comment above I wasn't referring to my account specifically, I already have over 400 SP (some of it is delegated for profit). But mass adoption won't happen without people who are not willing to put a dime in, and they do have a hard time at the beginning. Hopefully their experience will improve as the price of Steem increases and the vote worth likewise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46