You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can You Really Make Money On Steemit? 5000+ Posts Later My Answer Is: "Yes, But..."

in #steemit6 years ago

This is an absolutely brilliant post (and your comment complements it well). However it only made $16.76 which doesn't do it justice. I feel this post is so insightful it should have been rewarded with hundreds of dollars rather than a meagre $16.
Which brings me to formulate several thoughts:

  • there should be another app on top of the steem blockchain that organizes and rewards posts differently, not on the basis of rapidly declining value like in a blog. In a blog format posts are by nature supposed to depreciate. But there are many posts here - and this post is one of them - which have enduring value. I'm reading it and learnign from it many months after it's been written. Yet I cannot reward @dragosroua anymore because the 6 day period is over.
    Can something be done about that ?
Sort:  

I agree with you 100%, but I, too, unfortunately, don't know how that could be implemented. Steemit definitely needs to innovate when it comes to organization. Anything is possible though, with enough people behind it. I've seen this mentioned before by others, so it's not like we're alone in our thinking. Here's a good post from a few months ago that might help you get pointed in the right direction. https://steemit.com/roadmap2018/@steemitblog/steemit-roadmap-2018-community-input-requested

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61