You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is it important to follow and upvote small accounts? - The key to a healthy community growth.

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks, this helps me understand better what steemit is about. I am new and still learning. Hoping to submit my first post soon. I can't figure out how to submit it under a subject, like Introduce Yourself...and how does that differ from Introduce Myself?

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! Make sure that when you post your introduction put the link answering this comment so I can see it.
First of all, try to take a picture of you holding a piece of paper with "Steemit and the date" written. In that post you can write about yourself, what you like to do, why are you on steemit etc.
For the tags, they are one of the most important part of the post because if you do it right, the post can get a lot of visibility but if you do it wrong you might even get the post flagged and it will be buried and no one will be able to see it.

On the home page you will see a lot of tags on the right part of the screen, those are the most used tags. I will recomend using the tag (all in smal letter, with no # ): introduceyourself

After that, if your blog is going to be about let´s say, cooking and staying healthy then you should use the tags food and health. People sometimes browses Steemit using the tags of their interest, that is how you will get the proper audience to read your posts! I you have any more questions shoot.

Thank you for your response. If I am understanding you correctly the tags are what puts you in a category. The labels are tags. Ok, I thought you clicked the tags to post in that category so this clears that up. I am a slow starter but a nonstopper...lol. Perseverance is key in life, of course. So the reason that there is a introduceyourself and introducemyself is because someone tagged it that way. There is so much to learn. Thank you again. I really love steemit and the people here. What a great community!!! I am sure I will have more questions. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51