On Steemit a year and I made less than $50 but on facebook, twitter, youtube for many years and I made $0

in #steemit6 years ago

Today is the first day of recommitting myself to steemit. I joined over a year ago because I understood the concept of decentralization and securing content so it cannot be changed. I haven't done much of anything here but I am back because if I can make money doing virtually nothing, imagine if I spend as much time here as I do on youtube.

I know very little but it is never too late to learn about technology, blockchain, etc. My life has changed immensely over the last year and I am ready to move forward so with that in mind, I seek first the spiritual things and everything else will fall into place.

I have two 'thought for a day' calendars on my desk and today's thoughts are:

"God, of Your goodness give me Yourself for You are sufficient for me. I cannot properly ask anything less, to be worthy of You. If I were to ask less, I should always be in want. In You, alone do I have all. ~Julian of Norwich

"Are your ideals sufficiently high enough to insure your eternal salvation while your ideas are so practical as to render you a useful citizen to function on earth in association with your mortal fellows?" ~1740:03

This is a great youtuber that is on steemit.

Please share good content. Thanks and God bless.

Sort:  

I have no idea if I have made anything. But I do enjoy a forum to post my content. :-)

No censorship and content protected on a blockchain. I hope to learn more about cryptocurrency and blockchain. Changes are happening fast and I am praying for our world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11