After 3 posting in this account, I realized that I had expected too much.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I joined steemit by my another account 20 days ago.
I've written 10~20 postings in Korean and got votings easily.
The current score of reputation is 43.

Trending introduceyourself posts — Steemit (2).png

Reading posting in English, I thought that postings in English would be amazing.
'If I write posting in English, I can get votings much faster than posting in Korean
Posting about introduction even get over $40!!!
My introduction written in Korean got $2.2 at most.'

After 3 posting in this account, I realized that I had expected too much.
'My contents aren't attractive to others'. I don't use dlive and dtube.
and my English isn't good as well as them.
My first account increased with kind Korean steemers.'

I should post and talk with others and try to make good contents.

Just keep going. ^^

Sort:  

It takes awhile to start earning, the biggest part being in how many followers you have. Good luck, and welcome aboard.

Thanks a lot for your high votings. It's so helpful for me, a newcomer. ^^;;
I'll keep going. ^^

Welcome to Steemit @sophiekr :)

Thanks for your greeting. ^^;;

이벤트 참여 감사합니다ㅎㅎ
보팅하구 가용~^^

감사합니다 ^^;;

Generally, people make more money when writing and speaking in English but there are exceptions to these generalities. It feels to be quite random like gambling, the lottery, playing poker. Life is a game. Focus on making friends, in branding, and you may grow and then you may begin to make more money slowly over time as you grow.

Consistency is better than one hit wonders.

Some people may make a lot of money maybe ONE TIME or may get millions of YouTube views for their videos because they say something CRAZY or something. But that might be only ONE TIME, maybe, or maybe a few times. But it may not be a good idea to just get attention for being not yourself. It can be better to be yourself and to build your name and brand and make friends and connections and then people may get hooked on you and may come back to your blog again and again forever. Think more long-term. Success takes MANY MANY MANY MANY years to build. Rome was not built in a day. I'm Oatmeal. nice to meet you.

Thanks a lot for your full voting and sincere reply. ^^;;
According to your advice, I'll build my identity, write posts and talk with others.

Agreed, awesome, you rock.

Thanks for your kind reply again. ^^;;

Hola bienvenido a la gran familia steemit, ¿Quieres aprender como crecer en esta plataforma? acércate a nuestra comunidad, te enseñaremos con clases de Liderazgo, poesías, arte, negocios y comunicación.
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

Hello, welcome to the great steemit family. Do you want to learn how to grow on this platform? get closer to our community, we will teach you with classes of Leadership, poetry, art, business and communication.
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

일교차가 큰 날씨에요 감기조심하세요^^
오늘은 바람이 많이 부네요^^

Hello Sophie,
I follow you and upvote this post as an encouragement. In fact, I am in the same boat with you. Would you kindly follow my account (@onugi) so that we can grow together?
Cheers, @Onugi

Thanks for your kindness. ^^ I've just followed you.

Oh great. Thanks a lot for following. Happy steeming ~~

꾸준히 포스팅하다보면 팔로우도 보팅도 많아질것거에요. 화이팅하세요 ^^

응원 & 보팅감사합니다. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67