You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemIt's Troubles - A Newbie's Perspective

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for this post, Matt.
Yesterday was my first day on Steemit too and I'm still trying to figure things out. I noticed that I was willing to upvote good content from newbies like me, but others were not and your post helped me understand a little bit more why that may be so. I think you're absolutely right, that junk posts, by nature of how steemit works, appear to be here to stay...but how will Steemit get those like me who are interested in actually blogging real content to stick around? I don't want to lose my momentum but it's hard to shake the idea that I'm at a disadvantage.

Sort:  

You could invest a few dollars into SteemIt to give yourself a bit of a boost. That's probably the easiest route.

Otherwise, just stick it out. Eventually one or two or our posts should get noticed by larger bloggers (If we post quality content often enough) and we'll get a large upvote that will land us a bunch of new subscribers and Steem Power.

You could also try upvoting some high-valued whale posts, which should pay out in a week or so, yielding moderate returns. There's some strategy to how to do this that you can research, but in my opinion it's part of the problem with Steem to begin with and I really don't believe that the solution to fixing the platform is to go along with it's flaws. Same goes for the bots that promote your content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47