Sort:  

Take a look at what busy.org looks like. It's FB for Steemit and is looking really good.

Perfect! Thank you for this @voidmu Very interesting stuff . although it looks like beta version, too

Yes, I think so, or perhaps even alpha. There's also ChainBB which is a more "forum" style way of accessing the steemit blockchain. And Zappl is coming too which will be more of a steemit Twitter. That's the real power of steemit!

Great, much appreciated. Didn't know about these sites.... eSteem works quite well. A little slow though...

That's true. There is more similarity between Steemit and Reddit. However, I can imagine that the full version will introduce more features and make Steemit more user friendly. It is difficult to predit how Steemit will evolve exactly. But I agree with @detlev that there is huge potential

I havent tried Reddit. But My cousin had been mentioning Steemit for awhile. Decided to try it out finally.. Love the site. beta version is nice and I am sure full version will be good also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68539.09
ETH 3904.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62