You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Genuinely Talk To God + A Couple of Important Messages

in #steemit6 years ago

I think my main problem was that I was unsure what my "contract" is. But after what happened yesterday, it seems very clear to me now.

You will see that I was already thinking along these lines of yours for some time now. I also wrote this post not too long ago, https://steemit.com/post/@son-of-satire/why-is-son-of-satire-on-steemit, where I tried to answer the questions you just asked for myself.

I'm not so convinced I will get peace when I finish what I now believe the contract to be, however. And in truth, I am not sure that peace is even something I want anymore. It is change that I desire more than anything. Change for the better, within both myself and the world.

But then again, I see no reason why I could not soon develop the ability to be both at peace with myself and at war with my enemies. Let's hope that is the way it turns out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46