Proposal For Upgrade To 'Submit A Post' Page: Add Signature Box-- Here's What It Could Look Like

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)




On my latest post I received a comment that suggested a great idea.




@steevc's idea to have the option of storing a signature for future posts, in my opinion, is an excellent one.

I store my signature in a word document that I am forced to open up every time I create new post, then copy it over from there to here. It may not take too long, but it is a somewhat tedious act when having to repeat it so often.


I think that if the option was there to permanently store/edit a signature, as well as a tick-box to decide whether or not you want to use that signature for any given post, then it would not only save a little time, but it would improve the user experience--something I'm sure we all want.


I took the liberty of mocking up a version of what this might look like if implemented.


I understand that Steemit is in beta mode still, and since I have joined I have already seen a number of great improvements. I think that all these upgrades that help the site become more user-friendly are going to do wonders for user retention in the future. I think this may be one of those things, that though seems small, will be a great help to almost every user.


What do you think? Would you like to see this implemented?



Sort:  

Like the idea but would add 2 or 3 signature options being somethings I use a slight variation to the signature wether it's 100% power up or 50/50 but that would really be a great time saver.

It might stop cheetah flagging short posts because of signatures. I made mine little after the kitty posted on a short post I made a little while back.

You mean this would save time over simply keeping your signature in a text file and copy and pasting it at the end of each of your posts?...true...but how much?

Yes. I mean that. Though, the repetitiveness of doing this at the end of every post, for someone who posts very often, can become a bit of a bother.

In regards to time; I don't know about you but I'm here for the long run, so doing this for one post may not seem a significant time waster to you, but doing it 3 times a day, 7 times a week, for potentially years? The accumulative time after years of frequent posting will amount to a more significant amount of time that could have otherwise been spent productively.

It is not a serious overhaul to make the update, so why find excuses not to when it would be better for everyone??

Excellent idea.
I'd like to see it implemented for sure.
Being new, I was wondering why it wasn't already there recently myself.

Well, we are still in beta so plenty of changes are still being made. But, I feel that some may get overlooked if we don't put forth suggestions within the community.

Great idea. You have a new follower, sorry it took me so long.

Hardly a need to apologise.. I don't expect anyone to follow me for the sake of it. My apologies that it took me this long to produce a piece of content worthy of making you want to follow me. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84