A great or a terrible idea. You decide - A CHANCE TO MAKE SOME SERIOUS STEEM-

in #steemit8 years ago

                           

I have been using Steemit for a couple of weeks now and I am starting to realise how difficult it is to accumulate Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power. It matters not how long you spend on a piece of work, unless you are noticed by a whale very quickly and they give you an upvote, your work disappears so far down the list that it's hard for anyone to notice you unless they are following you. In these circumstances, you don't really stand much of a chance of having a successful post. I know that I am not alone in this struggle, perhaps even you reading this now are close to giving up. Well, don't do that yet. 

At the moment, I am a lot more concerned about increasing my Steam Power than I am bothered about Steem or Steem dollars. There have been a number of times where I have seen a remarkable post and wanted to do my bit to support the author, yet when I gave them my upvote, I realised that I didn't even possess enough influence to give them $0.01. It is a travesty, because there are a lot of content creators out there that really deserve more attention, and more rewards. Last night, while trying to come up with ideas on how to accumulate enough Steem Power to be able to reward some of the better posts I have been viewing, I came up with what may be a very good idea. It may also be a very bad idea, this post will certainly determine that. 

                  

On this piece of paper, guarded by Mhysa,  I have written a number between 1 and 500. I have blurred out the number in this image so that no one is able to see what it is. Here is where the idea comes into fruition; 

If you upvote this post, and comment with a number between 1 and 500, you will have a chance at receiving all the Steem Dollars generated by this post. I am not a greedy person, so it will be the full 100% that is allocated to the closest guesser. That could end up being as little as SBD$0.01 or it could end up being SBD$10000. We will not know until we try this. Obviously, the more the post earns, the more the winner(s) will receive, so be sure to resteem and do what you can to get the payout as high as possible.

I do not want to be devious in any way so I'm going to clarify something;  

Any and all profit that comes to me from this post, with the exception of Steem Power, will go to the person who's number is closest to the number on the piece of paper.

The Steem Power is not something that you can transfer anyway, and because the whole idea behind this is me earning enough influence to help out those that need and deserve it; giving away the SP would be a redundant action.   With that said- I will clarify the rules one more time in more detail so there is no confusion. Anyone who upvotes and comments with a number between 1-500 will have the chance of receiving all Steem Dollars generated to my account from this post. This information is public so it will not be difficult to see how much it should be. 

  • To receive the Steem Dollars, your number must be the closest to the number on the paper. If you comment with more than one number then your guesses become void.  
  • If two or more people are equally close to the number on the paper, the Steem Dollars generated from this post will be divided between each person equally. 
  • All Steem Power earned from this post will be retained in this account and used to help out the communities new-starters who are providing good content.   
  • The unblurred image of the photo will be released, as well as the name of the winner(s), when the post reaches its payout.    

                                       


If you are a whale reading this and thinking "I don't need any more Steem Dollars." consider that your simple upvote could help someone earn a lot, even if you do not decide to participate in the guessing.


If this idea gets a good response then I will likely repeat this giveaway 2-3 times per week, so feel free to follow for more opportunities to cash in.
 

FOR YOUR ATTENTION: I am unsure of how this is going to be received by the Steemit community or whether there is room for this type of thing on here. If you are considering downvoting this post then I ask that you do not. Simply make use of the comment section and let your reservations be heard. If it turns out this idea is not suited for Steemit then I will happily edit the post to an empty shell and not pursuit it any further. I have worked very hard on a few articles and don't want the reputation I have earned being ruined for trying to do a good thing to help the community. Thank you and have a lovely night.  

Sort:  

First of all, I want to say, I understand what you are feeling about "hard to get noticed". Also, for myself, I never really wanted to be a professional writer, so I too am looking for my niche on SteemIt.

Okay, with that being said, I will play! :) 227

Please be cautious with posts like these, this could easily be considered as "vote buying" a change of the rules would've been good or the solution I presented In my last post. Cheers!

I was unaware of this. Thank you for enlightening me. As a lot of people have started guessing already I feel I am unable to just cancel the whole thing but, I will certainly look into whether this is breaking any of the rules and I will not to do anymore of the same posts if I find that it is. Thank you once again.

Your welcome, I'm glad to help.

i´m in with the number 66

A bit of fun 111 for me please :)

I'm going to go with 444. :)

@son-of-satire.
Good idea.

284 is my guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44