You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Distribution of reputation levels 2017-12-27 / Verteilung der Reputationslevel 27.12.2017

in #steemit7 years ago

Great data. I'd be curious the comparison of reputations against when people joined. Are you simply looking at a cohort analysis of starting dates, or are you looking at cumulative interaction of users?

Sort:  

Such a comparison of reputations against when people joined is a good idea. Let's see if I can implement that.

That may be hard to calculate give that I was approved in less than twenty four hours whereas the person who turned me onto the site said it took him several days to get approved. I don't know why it took him so long compared to me, I do have a very high rep on another discussion forum but that reputation comes from the comments and how you relate to other people. That may be what the problem is here. Most people coming from other forums reputations are build on the you communicate with other people not based on a monetary reward. I had a hard time dealing with that and I've only been here for four days or so. I don't even know why I am still here or decided to keep going, frustration with site ownership turnover at the old forum sites maybe has more to do with it but even then I had to weight my feelings of my comments being considered worthless now that they had a monetary value attached and no upvotes. Lots of people are on forum sites because it gives them a outlet, a connection to other people and that just means more to them then money.

I hear you @sunlit I'm also new here and still figuring the site out gradually. It is as if we are all strangers meeting in this Steemroom, no one knows anyone so we just make friends with strangers, but until then few people to befriend, or very few read our posts and we wonder how to get upvoted, how to make Steem or how to get credits.
I appreciate those who share knowledge on the way.

Newbie here, i know the feeling. Still not knowing how things work. And advice from anyone is very much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28