You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Steemit democratize the $65B publishing industry?

in #steemit8 years ago

I just got here and I'm trying my legs out.
I read the article title but not the article.
I'm impressed with the deep layering I see of replies.

The issue to me is the same one I've seen at minds.com: the focus on Democracy. Now, I get that Zucker has made a Sucker of us, but that's not because he isn't democratic. He's ENTIRELY democratic. That's the issue!

Democracy is what enables corporatism.
Democracy is PEOPLE RULING PEOPLE.
Things will NOT be fair, inherently!

Anyway. I'm going to see how this goes, because this format is wigging me out a bit, but I'm also impressed by the layers of responses that I see.

Sort:  

"I read the title but not the article"

  • um... try reading before commenting?
    But yes, democracy in it's form today is nothing more than the illusion of people voting on the greater good.
    Democratiation, is a very specific term I used in the context of Exponential Technology and is not to be confused with other definitions. Read the article before commenting.
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78