You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ Steemit is Activating the Power of the Hive Mind ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago

Interesting post... I still have not been able to earn much on here, and the only thing I have managed to do is attract 272 followers... but what I really need to do is figure out how to do what you are doing. I would love to do research for pay in steem... I used to be a journalist. If you have any ideas on how I could help other journalists by doing fact checking or research - please let me know. Thanks. (Oh and I've upvoted and followed you)

Sort: ย 

Hi Somena, I am not sure if I understand the question. You want to help other journalists with their fact checking? You want to sell that service? You could create a post in #steemgigs for that. But I don't think that is what you mean, is it?

Hi, thanks for responding... I'm looking for work in Journalism that's not the actual reporting... helping editors and resource people with fact checking as an example. OR just doing research on stories that might help a journalist or editor with preparing a themed edition... that sort of thing. I'm sort of grasping at straws because I don't know how this is done anymore. Newspapers and media outlets used to have investigative journalist teams to do investigative reporting but so much of that has gone by the way side in the past decade. Thanks for the advice about #steemgigs I will check that out for sure.

Please contact @cryptoctopus. Can't say more. Tell him what you told me.

https://steemit.chat/direct/cryptoctopus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57