Advice on How to Better Get Your Local Business Community to Accept STEEM - From www.tetla.com

in #steemit7 years ago


I've been hearing and reading a great many posts and comments from people who are trying to find a way to get more businesses in their part of the world to accept CryptoCurrencies... Unfortunately some of what I am hearing dead wrong -- and I say this based on 6 years of experience doing it. Here's my experience in the real world with this and I hope that you can learn from it so that you don't have to spend your time slogging through meeting 200 businesses only to repeat the mistakes that we've already learned from. Also a few comments about being responsible with your attempts to get new people involved in Crypto.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is very interesting.

Trying to form a crypto currency chain like this almost makes it into a local currency.

Have you done any other posts on this? A step by step guide could be useful.

Have you got any businesses there taking steem now?

I confess I have not really started to try to get businesses to take steem yet. There are 3 businesses who accept bitcoin - and there are about 35 places and ways to spend Tetla... But I am thinking about a way to get Steem accepted via the local exchange we are working to set up.

Awesome video. I like your vision. Keep at it.

Upvoted

Same here
I tried to convince my friends to use and trade cryptocurrency but everyone declines it as a scam or fake

Your post is so nice. I really like it. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75