You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Men Deal With It Too

in #steemit8 years ago

”You feel pressured to act in a certain way that may not be natural but you are in some ways forced to adapt to society's gender roles.”

Who is you? why does he say you? If he feels that way, he should say so. Who the hell is you?

Sort:  

you

Is often used to refer to the generalized other, but of course you know that so I don't see why you (specific 2nd person you, @somedude) would ask something so asanine.

Because when something happens to me, I use I

Using you instead of I implies not taking responsability for his feelings, as if it was a generic person.

And why does he get to use the "it's not natural" argument and when he does it it's fine? Since you are so clever @desmoind you can probably explain that to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35