You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'd Take @krnel Over This Shit

in #steemit6 years ago

When a picture of a cat can earn someone a massive payout, it sadly says it all about the platform.

Then there are the posts with a video thats over an hour long, yet 5 seconds after it's been posted the upvotes and comments on how amazing it is start flooding in, when there is no way they have even watched half of the video.

Sort:  

To be fair, though. The 5-second thing happens on other social media, as well. Hell, I myself am I quasi-known name in my country's "social media circles", which means I've attracted quite a few fanboys. These fanboys will "like" everything I post on Facebook. And they usually do it in a few minutes, even if it's a really long post that one really won't read all the way through in such a short time.

But yeah.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83