Sort:  

I thinks that's personal... Each one of us will do it a bit differently.

I don't have fixed values. I vary my voting, depending on how much I like the post, how much effort I feel it has been put into it... and lastly, if my Voting Power is high at the moment or not.

The higher my Voting Power is... the more likely it is that I give out a larger percentage. My goal is to stay above 80% of Voting Power, at all times.

With around 650 SP that was quite difficult, I was finding myself constantly around 70% or so... but with over 1000 SP it became a lot easier to remain around that level.

Also, I'm hoping SBD will return to a 1:1 parity with Steem, so I'll be able to exchange my SBD for Steem Power. Right now, I'm delaying that conversion because I think the difference is too huge.

Thanks - I'm trying to stabilise my voting power in the mid 70s - even cut back on handing out flags :p
Because I kind of accidentally ended up with more loaned SP than I anticipated I try to spread the votes as broadly as possible. But I'll upvote almost anything if a little effort has gone in to it :)
Cheers

How exactly does one accidentally lease Steem Power?

The lease itself wasn't accidental - I just wasn't paying attention to the rate / ratio at the time. I just entered an amount in BTC.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56