Technical troubles or ripp-off with @still-observer voting bot?

in #steemit6 years ago

I promised to keep you updated about my troubles with @still-observer voting bot

What happend until this date?

1.) @still-observer sent me an advertisement spam steem transaction with pretty bold claims:

Received from still-observer0.001 SBD
5 days ago
🐳 Whale Trail Team 🐳 Send 5 to 50 sbd or steem along with link to your post and get upto 15 votes from the Whale Trail Team with a chance at upto 10 x value. Send 10 or more sbd/steem and get a bonus resteem. Uniting whales, currently with 50+ whales in trail team. 🔰 Premium Service 🔰

2.) I sent @still-observer 10 steem

Transfered to still-observer- 10.000 STEEM
5 days ago

https://steemit.com/steemit/@solarwarrior/votig-bots-payed-votes-and-post-promotion-part-2

3.) @still-observer sent me 10 steem back

Received from still-observer10.000 STEEM
5 days ago

Refund: Does not meet quality controls.

Funny so he was "advertising" on exactly the same kind of content...

4.) I chose another posting of mine(on which already has been voted for by booster and some frontrunners) and sent 10 steem to @still-observer, again

Transfered to still-observer- 10.000 STEEM
4 days ago

https://steemit.com/steemmonster/@solarwarrior/steemmonster-market-recent-price-developement

5.) Nothing happend and I sent him 0.001 steem and a message

Transfered to still-observer- 0.001 STEEM
a day ago

what happend with my 10 steem?? solarwarrior transfer 10 STEEM to still-observer https://steemit.com/steemmonster/@solarwarrior/steemmonster-market-recent-price-developement

6.) He actually answered.. what is a good thing, right?
Received from still-observer0.001 STEEM
20 hours ago

Post was voted on. This service/bot does not offer gauranteed set amount steemvalue for votes is we use a private script for voting.. Voting is random and sometimes exteremely profitable. We make no gaurantees.

  1. As this was boldly wrong, as all votes for this post have been voted the day before I sent the 10 steems to @still-observer, I replied with this:

Transfered to still-observer- 0.001 STEEM
6 hours ago

NO! NOT TRUE! CHECK YOUR SYSTEMS! There has been not a single vote of your or your followers. All votes have been by @booster and followers. No vote after the time I sent the 10 Steem to you. Either do your job as promissed or send the 10 steem back. Kind regards, solarwarrior.

So this is the status until today... really funny that already the second test encountered at least technical problems if not an intended ripp off.
I am not sure which one is worse...

I have a idea what might be the reasoning behind that...

Will keep you posted how it all developes...

If you have same or different issues - also with other bots - please reply and comment...

Sort:  

update:
Still no further reply by @still-observer
Still hoping that this is only an internal technical issue with his systems.. however my hope is fading...

How do you think @solarwarrior what will happen next?

update:
sent this message 3 days ago
seriously now! get yourself a clear head... look what went wrong on your side and why you and your crew did not even make a single vote for my post and sent me back the 10 steem.. otherwise it will not be justified to see this as a technical error or human error any longer... but as intentional...

just to clarify... it should read send me back the 10 steem...
as there is a spelling error I will give him one last chance now...

Update:
I sent this transaction 5 minutes ago:
Last chance! Send me my 10 steem back! I give you 24 more hours! If you do not get what you did wrong read this post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@solarwarrior/technical-troubles-or-ripp-off-with-still-observer-voting-bot

OK.. it is now very obvious.. its not a technical problem.. its a ripp-off... no communication from him so far..
just to summarize:
sent 10 steem to still-observer...
since that point of time not a single vote from still-observer...
but he still claimed his network voted on my post and that payouts are not guaranteed..
I believe this is his business model... just pretending to vote... as when I posted 10 steem for an article of mine that had no votes before he sent them back claiming not meeting quality standards..
the second time I sent him 10 steem it was for a post where booster had already voted on.. so it seems as if he then just keeps the steem hoping that nobody can differentiate the impact of different voting bots... GOTCHA!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66