You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A loser's reflection on HF21

in #steemit5 years ago

I was also very surprised about where the ceiling is.. I mean even an orca does not make it above the threshold, only two orcas voting with 100% will make the job.. so I was not aware that the threshold would be so high and I am not aware of any publication before explaining it.. I had the impression that the threshold would be around 10 cents or so...
And yes.. this will propel bid bot use further.. an am am pretty sure this is not a good thing...

Sort:  

Your calculation gives me a higher awareness about the level of this problem.

So this system may keep down a great number of users, perhaps even more than I had thought before.

I am wondering now if maybe the mistake was so hard that the majority of users will reject this new system.

Sadly, the most probable event is just the fleeing of many steemians to other platforms. If people think "I get nothing remaining here", they'll leave.

just as an example.. this comment got a 100% upvote from me which at the old method was worth 0.70 to 0.72 USD.. now its only 0.42 USD..
I believe this is quite unfortunate.. but steem will get over this, too.
It will survive, I would not bet against steem.

Oh, that's approximately a reduction to the 60% of the old value, exactly as @crypto.piotr reported in his post of the @project.hope.

This is so enlightening about the details of this change.

I just used your calculations and those of @crypto.piotr to develop a post about this. I hope it won't bother you that I mentioned your comments there. I think our comments serve as a good contribution to the general knowledge we build as a community.

You could read it here.

Thank you very much for your 100% upvote, @solarwarrior.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44