You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I would love to Power Up and Why I am not.

in #steemit7 years ago

Right there with you, mama! I totally get it. I feel like I have been living hand to mouth forever, and I'm honestly ready to move past that part of my life and be free to travel and bless other amazing people. It's so nice to find other people who get it that time with kids is more important than money. Sometimes I get frustrated trying to explain that to people who just don't get it.

Sort:  

Yeah it's been that way for us for a long time and usually that is fine, but recently I've needed some extra and so lucky Steemit came into my life. My kids are the most important thing, money sure can't pay me time with them xx I'm with you on that xx

I'm tired of it, mama. Tired of not being able to fix things that are broken. Tired of not being able to take my kids to see and do cool shit. I won't ever give up my time with my kids, but I'm ready to have more money flowing. Glad to have found Steemit.

this is our year to get things moving xx

Yeehaw! So ready.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62447.99
ETH 2513.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67