You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WORD CHOICE: THE UNDERVALUED ASSET, HOW YOU COMMUNICATE MAKES ALL THE DIFFERENCE/ LANGUAGE BARRIERS

in #steemit7 years ago

Fabulous post. Super helpful and also really informative. Compassion, understanding, and communication. So important.

We have Kriol here in Belize. It's a similar deal but is a blend of various African languages and English. The sentence structure is really hard to deconstruct, and there's also some super colorful phrases. This stuff fascinates me.

Sort:  

Thank you! I feel that so many disagreements come from misunderstanding, so why not resolve issues at the source!

Ah! Kriol sounds like the same neighborhood, but just add a few more languages. The newer languages have many acceptable structures, so a deconstruction can become tedious. You do learn a lot when you break a language down! Let me find a couple videos where they speak pidgin. I'll link them here in a sec!

These may entertain you c:

OH my gosh yes. There's actually a song here called gimme dolla. Very similar, which is crazy since the origin languages are so different. Also, that was so funny. I love silly people.

I wouldn't doubt that there's a song with that name xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63977.42
ETH 2760.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65