Is STEEMIT for me? My first week experience…“swallow or spit”

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I am from Nepal and I am freelancer. I am public health professional and I love writing on health issues most of the time. I am in Steemit for one week already. Yes, I am still a newbie. I even don’t know “S” of Steemit. I have been writing some articles almost every day (at least one). I am also reading other’s articles, commenting and upvoting. I am also sharing my articles in social networking sites. But the ultimate result I get is 0.01$ per article. Isn’t this frustrating?
Screen Shot 2017-11-22 at 23.07.21.png

I came to know about Steemit from one stranger, which is very interesting to know. We have one facebook page in Nepal namely “Online workers in Nepal”. One of the guys in a group was searching for article writer on celebrities. He said he would pay me $5 in 24 hours and another $5 in one week for each non-plagiarized article I submit. I gave him one non-plagiarized article and waited 24 hours for payment. I wrote in facebook messenger, but he didn’t reply. I repeatedly wrote but couldn’t get response. When I commented in his threat in Facebook telling he is fraud. Then he replied saying, he cannot pay for my article. When I asked why, he couldn’t give me any reliable logic to believe him. He just end-up saying your content was not valuable, which he didn’t mention in Facebook post about what “valuable” is. I guessed, he must have submitted my content somewhere in the web. I goggled and found my article in STEEMIT. Then I threatened him to delete my article from there or I will flag your content. He had no options except removing my content. This way I came to know that Steemit is there for me. I thanked that guy for not paying me finally.

I re-submitted the same content in STEEMIT and got high number of upvotes among my submitted contents, which has 18 upvotes and 0.06$ earning. I was happy and started to post more frequently, but the result was again 0$/0.01$ with 4-5 upvotes. The result is not satisfactory.
Screen Shot 2017-11-22 at 23.25.56.png

Overall my experience with steemit is like “swallow or spit”. I need some ideas on how to go as 1, 2, 3… Can someone help me get better in this platform?

Can someone tell me how long did it took to get your first payment and how much?

I will be very thankful if someone help me earn some money in STEEMIT. Looking forward to hear from kind hearted community members.

Sort:  

Hi , pls upvote my other posts :) Good one

You cannot ask for upvote, plz don't do it again. Thanks for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47