Bloggers vs. Steemers The Cool Differences

in #steemit7 years ago

Being a Blogger and Steemer are different breeds of writing online.

I was chatting with someone recently about signing up to Steemit and I was saying blogger meaning someone who blogs but I wasn’t referencing us Steemers.

We are different.

Neither path is all that easy, it takes time and effort to make a buck doing anything in this life. Some have knack for things we don’t and vice versa.

But Steeming and Blogging have similar goals and objectives to share ideas, thoughts, opinions and of course our life adventures all smothered with shameless selfies and top notch photography.

A true Steemer never stops Steeming.

Many people have come and gone with dreams of riches and fame only to get a cold hard kick in the ass of reality. Steemit is not a blog where you can come and post stupid stuff you find off the internet and use lazy click bait tactics to make a few pennies like you would on Twitter or other blogging sites.

The only way to make money posting articles on Steemit is to actually put some effort into your work. And then you gotta keep at it. You have to really be a part of the community to make money here. Posting and running will not get you the best returns.

Bloggers Pay to Blog

Most bloggers are paying to host their articles on a website. Then they need people to click on the advertising on their site.

They need to sell something tangible to make money from their ideas.

Steemit you’re only selling ideas for votes. You never need to pay to make money by posting. If you do invest in Steemit you can make more money by voting and curating. Blogging you’re just paying for more services that may or may not pay off.

Steemit is Uncensored

I know this is arguable to those who have been silenced. Being uncensored doesn’t mean you can’t be shut up and chased off.

Once something is on the Steemit Blockchain it is there forever, accessible and readable, even your old edited posts can be viewed in their original content. That’s uncensorable.

Blogs like Wix, facebook and twitter all have the ability to legally alter your work without notice.

Steemit is NEXT GENERATION folks.

This is the future of blogging. This is people society, civilization taking back control of the media, taking back control of sharing information on our terms. You don’t have to like or agree with said info but it’s there to be seen and debated.
Blogs are a waste of money now that Steemit is here and not going anywhere.

Steemit keeps evolving.

Guaranteed Income for Steemit Investors.

With Steemit you don’t have to pay but if you did invest and started voting you will without a doubt make money with every click of a vote you do.

BUT get this. You don’t have to invest and you can just write articles. The more people that vote for your content you make Steem Power, after time and effort your votes will become more valuable. You invested time rather than money. Fair deal!

And best of all you can support your favourite authors and work by voting for them or it and not be suckered into reading about products you probably didn’t need.

You can however buy things direct from the author and make Steemit even stronger and greater.

What other differences do you see? Am I way off or spot on?

Image Sources
https://www.pinterest.com/pin/338966309429827304/
http://blog.touchcoreltd.com/author/godswill/page/2/
hand with light ball http://trulsespedal.deviantart.com/art/The-Light-IV-360172561
http://www.braciaprzykawie.pl/

Sort:  

Seriously, thank you so much for taking time to share this. I don't feel like an oddball because I am hooked. There's a huge difference in the spirit of writing when Steeming vs other blogging. Other blogging always seemed like a chore. This, is just plain fun!

This is fun isn't it. The rush of it all. When i had wix it was such a chore. Lol i agree.

Very addictive.

Lol. Hi Wix, Weebly here. I love what I do for a living but I sucked at blogging, probably when I should have!

I have two other blogs. One about Jiangsu province that I haven't had time to do, and one about Changzhou. Really, it's s writer's 101 question. Audience. Who are you writing for? I can write things here that I can't on Real Changzhou. I think it's I don't have to be as precisely local in the details. But, all blogging platforms are different. And, by that, I am agreeing with you.

Ah.. True the content would be different. The crowd is different. Do you find writing for Steemit or your Blog more time consuming?

I post daily here. Partly because Steemit makes me money and my two other blogs cost me money. Steemit actually paid for all of my hosting bills this year, as well as my VPN access. I don't think it's a secret that I double dip some content on both platforms. I test out a draft of something here, and then rewrite and tweak it for the other blogs. In short, I make all of this work together. But, truth be told, I spend more time on Steemit, which frustrates some of my local friends starved for information about the city we share.

yea really sucks cant share photos on steemit since 2 hardforks ago. I complained quite vocally about it. lol Your blogs get fame friends in your city. That might just be priceless.

hi @solarguy! can you clarify? You mentioned you can't share photos on steemit since 2 hardforks ago. I'm a little confused by what you mean by that... actually alot confused.

When you post photos on steemit and then click the post button, steemit then converts those photos on to their own photo server and that server is blocked n China.

Oh! I see! I didn't know that about China. I just learned something! I have been uploading my photos to imgur and copying the link into Steemit. Maybe I can just post the picture. If I do that, will you see it in China? By the way, I love reading your stories about your adventures in China. The archery date. LOL.

Basic common sense @solarguy. Thanks for spelling it out for the newbies!👌

Much appreciated. 👍

Also room to re-express something. ^^

I hope this post of yours goes to the moon! 🚀🚀🚀 can't stop thinking about what you wrote. 🤗

Thank you, I hope so too.

I think for the most part you got it. I think steemit could become a lot more then expected or initially intended though

In many ways it had and will change into the unexpected.

Spot on. I recite much of what you just said to people whom I am trying to get to steemit. Once people realize that it is free and the potential to make money for your ideas and not having to be marketable gets em. I think Ihave 5 new converts to steemit!😊

Its to irresistable. Especially when you mention the whole being part of the future part.

Nice. I got a bunch of people to sign up and some invested soon after they saw the infinite light of Steemit.

Steemit is the best blogging platform available, thanks for your views.

next generation for sure

Thanks for posting this one :) I hope to post a blog as good one day.

Just post on steemit. It takes time but eventually with enough posts you will start reaping bigger rewards.

Thanks. I will try my best and see what comes of it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42