Whales, millionaires, billionaires, individuals with money assets things and why we should not give a rats ass

in #steemit8 years ago


Sokal

A new suit and a new tie, a real nice service for me when I die, that’s the thing about living when you get there you are seldom forgiven. Yes words from Hugh Dillon, lead singer of The Headstones.

This “Now” a place we are in, where we are suited for a life long journey that takes us to the end, and when we arrive there after the clock stops, whatever is left becomes a battle of trying to claim rights on personal achievements we have attained by the people we have respected the most. Entitlement.

Too much emphasis is placed on the power of one’s wealth and the milestones that supersede who we really are. I’m old school, I still open doors for my lady, call my daughters just to say “Hey” and tell my grandson to stay truthful as it will empower others to open up and trust you because you are honest.

Money and power is not what makes us real, truth and honesty is and if we open that door for others to walk through, we become the whale.

Sort:  

I feel warm when I read your post.

Awesome, share the warmth it is -20C here with the wind chill! Thank you for reading and commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62