#steemit:9 - Request to Add Translation Mode on Post Page

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

image

Hello All Steemians . . . . . . .

Steemit is growing very rapidly in all parts of the world. Not only in their home country. Steemit now has developed to all continents in the world even in our country Indonesia steeemit is trending now. Steemit users are now coming from different countries. You can see in the post in steemit now made from different languages ranging from english, mandarin, spanish, aceh language, indonesian language and others.

And I'm sure steemit users will continue to grow in the future. Steemit will continue to grow and trending beyond the famous social media now like instagram, faceebok and twitter.

Writing content with different languages is a good thing. This is a sign that steemit is present for all classes and also a sign that steemit has grown rapidly in its age that has not reached 2 years. But the constraint, we will be hard to read the content that they write in a language other than English. To understand what they write we must use online translator services such as google translete, bing translate or other services.

I myself feel lazy to read content written other than English, because it must copy the content and then paste on google translate, it spends a lot of time. But postings that they make a lot of posts quality, but because it is difficult to understand, many of steemit users are lazy to open it. What else post is written in chinese and korean, Let's not be understood it's hard to read. I think you also feel the same with me.

I once thought that if steemit comes with translate mode on the post page it will solve this problem. This will make users easy to read other users' posts with different languages. They just click on the translate button and the results of the translation directly out. And this will also shorten their time, because they do not need to translate it in google translate or other.

image

What is the reason?

I also feel if steemit is already equipped with translate mode, this will add interest in reading would double at a minimum for the users of steemit. How come? This will make it easier for them to read posts written in languages they do not understand without translating them to other sites.

And also for users whose English is less, he can freely write their content in their own language without having to fear again no one wants to read because it is hard to understand. Because I see many of my friends have to translate the post first into English after writing it in their own language before uploading.

I also see alot of them who write their posts with dual language, english and their language. This they do with the purpose of being understood by users from their country and from out their country. With the translation mode, I think, this is no longer necessary for them to do. They just write in their own language. For readers who come from out their country just click on translation mode button to translate it.

image

I think it is very beneficial if the steemit is equipped with this tranlate mode. How do all friends opinion ?? I think you also agree. And I hope this paper can get to the steemit team so they can consider it and we can quickly feel this.

I need your Help

I also hope to my friends who has high reputable on steemit steemit like @donkeypong , @jerrybanfield , @good-karma , @sweetsssj and others to write this and Help me to convey this to the steemit team if you approve it. Because if you are posting this will be easy to get to the steemit team. Different from me who is still new here who only have a little follower.

I also hope to my friends all, if you like this idea. Please resteem this post. thank you

kind Regards

@sogata



Follow Me @sogata

Sort:  

Translator is the big project for steemit buddy, make us easier to understand what the writer said.
Agree with your great opinion 👍🏻

thank you brother. help me to make this idea get to steemit team
have a nice day
@sogata

Hey guys! I can translate from English to Dutch if you want! :)

Bereh nyan senior @sogata , man alehpue hom nyan. Hhhh sabab bhs inggris hn meuphom lon.

alah ata terjemahan nyan. nyak bek susah wate tabaca tulisan awak nyo dari chingchano dan bahasa laen jadi ta translate ju ke bahasa droteh hahhaha

As always, @sogata, fantastic point!

thank you @karencarrens i glad you agree with my idea.
have a great day my friend

Thanks broo,
Sangat bermanfaat ilmuu yang kamu berikan...
Slalam steemit, salam kenal,

very rightly said. I follow some food bloggers and sometime I get content written in Chinese. I get intruded to read the content because of the mouth watering pictures of the dishes but once I click the link I see the content in a different language which doesn't make the process smooth.

It would be great if steemit incorporates self translator.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19