Steemit Account Approval is Broken

in #steemit6 years ago

My friend has signed up for a Steemit account on February 12 and today it is February 27. It has been 15 days and still no approval.

stats.png
graph by @arcange. (I recommend to follow @arcange for statistics)

New Steemit account creations have fallen off dramatically. This is in the same timeframe that my friend was trying to sign up. There could very well be many others that just can't get an account. I know that the account approval process is manual to prevent bots from creating accounts that have seed currency. However, what has happened to the Steemit account approval team? Are they on vacation? Do they need help? This is serious and needs to be fixed!

.

waiting steemit.JPG

Sort:  

same thing is happen with my friend also its an 7 days untill now the account is not approved

am sure and hope they get to fix it as soon as possible. we need a continuous growth of the steem community.

Seems like Steemit Staff should have requested additional resources to help out two weeks ago. It is definitely not good for Steemit growth.

yea!! what in the wide wild world of sports is going on around here steemit? get it together please!!

Thank you for bringing attention to this! I too know people who have been waiting to join almost a month now. I joined in the beginning of January and waited about a week myself. I know they are excited to join the community but are also becoming anxious and beginning to wonder if they "did something wrong". To keep them motivated I have tell them to keep poking around the site so that once they get their accounts they can navigate it with greater ease. Although I understand there are probably a lot of new users trying to sign up, I look forward to this process being expedited (at least back to the average 7 day waiting period) sooner than later. Resteeming;0)

Almost a month, WOW! This problem definitely needs to get fixed! Steemit staff, pay attention!

I am happy to report that a couple of the new users I mentioned that were awaiting approval have finally joined our community! Thank you steemit for you diligence, I know they will soon find that it was definitely worth the wait;0) Feel free to swing by and say hello to new members @morfeoo and @horizonthalia if you would like, I know they will be delighted to meet more of us.

Yes, I can confirm.

  • I have a friend who has been waiting about 10+ days.
    • I found in the FAQ, that he should go to steemit.chat to the #Help room
      • Once there, we found a link in the top right that said to and explained how to contact @Drakos.
  • Drakos gave him a link to a form to fill out. That was 2 nights ago and he's still waiting...

Hopefully they will get this worked out soon!

Let us know if that works.

I think you are on to something here. I have a friend who has been waiting more than 10 days now. I joined in December and it took about a week. I thought it was because of more applicants but it could be a deeper and different issue. Who do we check with for something like this?

It is frustrating for my friend. There is no information on when or where the status of the approval is at. I've read that Steemit staff is attempting to automate the process to prevent bots, but is seems like they have neglected new registrations in the mean time.

Where can I watch this kind of statistics about steemit?? thanks

@arcange and @penguinpablo both publish stats daily. Follow them both. They also publish in different languages.

Thank's ur good post! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91