Sort:  

might be something to do with how volatile SBD is with the increase in supply every day.

It is somewhat volatile due to limited supply. As the various STEEM communities grow, the supply of SBD will grow and the volatility will stabilize. For now, early adopters of the various STEEM apps (such as Steemit) can benefit from SBD having a value greater than $1.

That is because we get paid in the US dollar equivalent value in SP, but we get paid in the quantity of SBD. When SBD is over $1.00 then we are getting paid more. When we take advantage of SBD benefit, it supports regulating the value.

Binance can capitalize on the trading of SBD as they take a tiny fee for all trades. I've Seen UpBit handle over $100 Million dollars worth of SBD trading in a 24 hour period. The disadvantage that UpBit has is that it only supports Korean language. It seems to me that Binance is loosing out on capitalizing on this opportunity.

Binance does not like pump-and-dump coins. SBD is exactly that when it gets on exchange.

And I understand why. One is an iou basically , it’s for the steem site. I’m supporting this move and this post 100% but I don’t think this makes sense honestly. I’m gonn push it because I like and support the people behind this 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67