Tips for Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

pexels-photo-733856.jpg

Hello! Just a quick post - wondered if anyone wanted to contribute to this as a thread. I'm new here and (like many others) am getting my head around how to gather followers and build up my community value on here...

I gained a lot of followers on Instagram, have managed to gather a fair few on Twitter, but every platform is different. What have YOU found works?

Sidenote: If you're interested in wildlife photography and the occasional cryptocurrency post then give me a follow! Looking forward to meeting lots of people on here!

Thanks! :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit socialcrypto ;)

I see that your blog promises to be great

I followed you because I know the start is always the hardest!
On my blog I'm posting about my job life and about my passion for travelling in my next posts :D

Maybe we can help each other to grow? :)

Thanks! Nice to meet you! Yes, I am very distracted from work at the minute as I just want to spend time on here and learn more!
I will give you a follow and hopefully see more soon! :)

Hi Socialcrypto, good to have you on here. Steemit isn't exactly the same as any other social media platform and it takes time to find your niche.

Hopefully this will help, I have resteemed your post as part of #newbie resteem initiative ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and anyone else reading this to get on board and either help resteem others or put forward articles to be resteemed.

Hi skunkape30uk, thanks for the welcome! Yes, it is definitely different to anything I have come across before!

Thank you for the resteem too, sound like a great idea!

You're welcome. Any questions or issues just ask and i'll do my best to help or I'll be able to put you in touch with somebody who can.

Hi there, just started following You

Check out the other applications for Steemit, join groups on Facebook, etc. to learn more. I will shamelessly plug my new group, but we share resources and strategies to learn more :) Also I'm trying to connect all Steemit groups via recommending each other so we form an interconnected web!
https://www.facebook.com/groups/Steemers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63622.11
ETH 2505.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67