The 1st Day Of My Steemit Journey!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

How is everyone doing on this gorgeous day?
Last night, after a couple days of posting comments here on Steemit I decided to write my very first intro post. I was nervous that I wouldn't receive any votes but I was highly mistaken. This morning I woke up and my post was over thirty dollar. This can't be real can it? Where is this money coming from?

My husband @mrviquez has tried to explain it to me but I don't understand it. He'd kind of given up and told me that Steemit can teach me everything I need to know. I need to know about this internet money. Well now that I am on this site I should start calling it crypto. Here's what I've learned so far.

#1
-Bitcoin was invented by this some mystery man a couple years ago who has vanished into the deep web

#2
-Bitcoin is worth over $2500 When my husband @mrviquez was gambling, playing poker with bitcoin in 2013 it was only worth $600

#3
-After Bitcoin came out to the world, many other coins began to come out, most of those coins were scams. Two of the legit coins to come out after Bitcoin are Steem and Steem Bucks.

#4
-We get paid in Steem Bucks and Steem Power. This is where I get confused. My husband says Steem Power is like the engine in my car and helps me earn more.

Up until this point I think I'm starting to get it. I still have many questions, So hear goes.

#1
If Steem is a Crypto Coin who makes it?

#2
Who is behind the scenes maintaining this website?

#3
Why isn't this mainstream worldwide?

#4
Finally what would happen to active users if this site became maintstream tomorrow.

Please feel free to comment and leave any feedback. Any answers to these questions would be appreciated.

Photo credits.
Tricolrepride.com
Moneyweek.com
Bitcoinshirtz.com
Imgur.com
Slate.com
BBM.us

Thanks for you time!!!!!

Sort:  

Those are very good questions you have but for one thing I know steemit has been online for a while now and usually scams go under quickly. Especially when people get hip to it online. So usually I take that as a sign and it's always worked out for me when trying something new.

But it's always good to ask questions as well and be curious!

@sociaI-butterfly I don't have the answers to your questions but I'd like to say congratulations on a great start. Your rewards are nice gains and are motivation and inspiration to us other newcomers like myself. I wish you nothing but the best and hope your blog continues to build steem. Thanks for sharing.

Thank You!! @vivacrownking for the Encouraging words. Congrats to You & Welcome to the Steemit community

I can try to answer some of your questions. But first let's start off with a fundamental question.

What is Money?
An abstract representation of time and energy. We the people use our time and energy to work and in turn the govemment give us paper (or increases some numbers in a bank account )

Where does our money come from?
Thin air!!!! Our money is backed by the faith of the government as legal tender for goods and services. It use to be backed by gold but after the great depression and the creation of the Federal Reserve it is in essence a belief system.

Who Creates out money?
The Federal Reserve is a private company the lends out dollars to our government with interest perpetually keeping it in debit. There also is no limit to the amount of money this company can print.

What Makes Bitcoin Different
Well this could be long technical response so I'm going to try and keep it as simple as possible. Bitcoin allows user to transfer value to each other without a central authority. Bitcoins are created through a process called mining which performs complex operations to solve mathematical problems related to encryption.

What make Steem Different
Well instead of producing coins though computations that waste enormous amounts of electricity they have put together a rewards system where though blogging and interacting with the blockchain users can earn crypto.

The people finally took an idea that kept them enslaved and flipped it on it's head.

Sorry for the long comment I just felt that I needed to share 😁

Thank You!!! @alao For the input and helping me have a better understanding.

Whats up girl!!!! Great to see you finally get wit it. Supporting your man maintains a healthy relationship. Especially when its something the relationship can benefit from.

As far as these questions, they got me a bit baffled as well. I've came across some very imformative post on the sitr that helped me understand it a bit better. Then i decided to stop questioning it so much and just go with the flow. If you check out my blog you should come across some post i resteemed and comented on with some information that may help you.

Stay blessed. Much love always.

What's up Marqs!!!! I'm always here to show Love & Support to my Man @mrviquez. My goal in Life is to always maintain a Healthy Stable Relationship not only for us but for our Children as well. Much love & God Bless!! "SteemOn Baby"

I'm still new here so I won't try to answer all of these. So I'll just comment on SteemPower. SteemPower determines how much your "vote" is worth at 100% vote power. But as you may have noticed is that the more you vote the less vote power you have. This reduces how much an upvote pays. You regain 20% SteemPower everyday. So vote wisely. There is a lot more to this topic but I will let the experts explain it more thorough. Have fun.

Thanks!! For sharing the info @joeyknowsbest It's a learning process. Welcome to the Steemit Family.

Think the question is ment for wome group of persons .
Still new here

Welcome to steemit
You will tend to know more of my write up if you follow @godswill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41