Mitsubishi Pajero is the ancestor of Hyundai Motor Galloper?

in #steemit7 years ago

DQmQYKR2Poqe41yCEYubDb2mdkSzAK9LgEW56rMXEqgbo7h_1680x8400.jpg

Today, I will post a photo that I enjoyed trial driving in a very long time.


852240071_66689.jpg

This trial rc car driving with Ford F-150 is Hyundai car Galloper shortbody that many people know.

It is very cute to move like a real car by removing all of the shock oil ^^ (I think only)


852240410_67961.jpg

In case of trial rc, unlike the actual vehicle, removing all of the shock oil can create a feeling similar to that of a real vehicle.
(I'm an expert on my own, hmmmm! ^^)

Well, if you are not interested in cars,

Just 'yes'

You might think that ...
I do not have any fun when I post only the driving pictures of trial rc ..
So I will post a photo of the trip with a little talk about the Gallopers that I once loved so much.


4.jpg

Hyundai's Galloper know that the car ...
In fact, it is not a vehicle born with Korean technology.


3.jpg

This is a vehicle called Mitsubishi's Pajero.
Is it the same as a Hyundai car Galloper?

Yes.
Galloper, a joint venture between Hyundai junggong and Hyundai
Just bring in the first-generation Pajero from Mitsubishi.
It was because it was a car that assembled only a few things.


6.jpg

SUV market in Korea at that time ..
Asia Rocks' Rockstar 'and Ssangyong Motors'' Korando '.

But because Hyundai could not see this situation
They also tried to make an SUV to intercept this plate.

Hyundai, which did not have the technology to produce four-wheeled vehicles with different technical characteristics compared to the general sedan
Mitsubishi proved its best technology came to bring in the technology of Pajero 1 that almost abandoned.
In 1991, Pajero 1 had already become an old technology in the position of Mitsubishi.

'Take yours ~'

It was a mind like this.

However, the SUV technology of Korea may not be developed after this time.


downloadfile-8.jpg


10.jpg

If you look at Pajero for a while,
Three-door and five-door
Produced in short body and long body version

Oh yeah! We also produced a three-door metal top and a canvas top.


�뚯젣濡�_罹붾쾭��_09.jpg

Look the history of Pajero

-1973 November at Tokyo Motor Show
-1983 Dacarda (Paris Dakar Rally) debut
-1985 1st place in third competition

  • After winning 15 times, he became the best off-road player

Simply this much.

So the Korean name was Galloper, but in fact, this guy from Pajero came to Korea

  • Gallop survival period: 1991.10 ~ 2003.2

Compared to the old jeep-style we saw so far
Win in shape!
Prove to be Da Cartera Rally Championship
Win in technology!


852238582_67267.jpg

After the launch of Mitsubishi PAGERO as Korea's Gallopter, the conclusion is ...
At that time, we will control more than half of the Korean SUV market.
It was a natural result because the world champion came in at the local level battlefield.

I also see that gallop,

'Woo-woo and I want to ride a car like that!'

I thought I was thinking.


852235480_67467.jpg

But there is no eternal winner.

Sportage from Kia Motors,
With the release of Musso in Ssangyong Motors

From the Galloper to the New Galloper
And the Galloper, who had been in the Galloper2, will disappear into the backdrop of history.

But there are many SUVs in Korea already.
(But in Korea, the current SUV era can not be compared)


852236187_67171.jpg

I think the rest of the story will come to explain
I finish my post on the Gallopter Trial rc version I made today.
All of you I hope you have a happy Saturday ~ ^^

I also thank you @cheongpyeongyull for giving me such a wonderful [RC & CAR] gate.


852237321_65873.jpg


852234485_68648.jpg


852234828_66477.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @sochul
I love the Pajero. I havnt driven one, but I have done some offroading in the Nissan Patrol in the desert of Qatar.

I was always a big fan of monster trucks when I was little. I can't really buy a real one but I love playing with RC ones :)

Love the lights on yours.

I like this style of cars, these are seems to be very powerful. Look at those tires they are very strong as well from the bottom.

@stefen my friend
The monster vehicles equipped with these huge tires have the charm to run anywhere.
But you can not actually own it
I own trial rc ^ ^
Thanks ~~

wow...won 15 times
Such a nice car...thanks for sharing

Thanks @amec
You look at my car nicely ^^

Nice, i like your post @sochul

@ tika.chibi Thanks for loving my photos bro ~

Sometimes I'm uploading.
I'll put it up more often.

Steemit Bank invested in your post.

Follow Steemit Bank

Support the project by upvoted the this comment.

Thank you

this car is very good, very suitable for self-souled man. I really like.

anybody know what means "pajero" in spanish language? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43