You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A simple trick to grow your Steemit following

in #steemit7 years ago

I think that "Follow me @shenanigator" works well because it is so fun to say "shenanigator"!!

Your advice to engage people through the comments sections is spot on. I try to comment on at least ten or so posts per day, as well as interact with anyone who comments on mine.. Keeping the social part of Steemit alive is one of the best ways to get your blog out there. :)

Sort:  

Haha, you might be right about being fun to say.

If you're really active like that, it's going to get people to click on your profile. When they click on it, if they see you have some good blog posts, I think it's pretty likely they'll follow you.

However, if you have no blog posts or if your posts are low quality, then it's probably not going to do much for your following. At least, that's my opinion.

Keep on keepin' on, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60453.64
ETH 2425.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48