You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW to show APPRECIATION and MAKE FRIENDS on steemit...come on, let's show some love ;)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for the mention about the challenge I started @lynncoyle1!! I'd like to highlight #thealliance led by @enginewitty! @thealliance is a family of about 200 people who support each other in the way of upvotes and comments on each other's posts, and we also engage with each other on discord. We have contests and group chat. We also have the upvote bots @themothership and @a11y that we donate our SP to and they upvote member's posts. We as a group support @youarehope led by @sircork, and @tarc animal rescue. There's a wonderful, supportive, accepting atmosphere there, and I think you would fit in perfectly! There's an application process before you join. This article sums everything up very well: https://steemit.com/thealliance/@thealliance/eyes-on-issue-6 Check it out!! @thealliance only follows it's members, and you may be surprised to look and find out many of your friends are already members. Have a great day!! :)

Sort:  

To throw one more mention in, @tarc is the work of the phenomenal @rhondak and thanks for the @YouAreHOPE mention! ;)

Hey there @sircork! So what's @YouAreHOPE all about. I see "Foundation for Global Aid", but I'm curious about it. Drop me a link here if you can so I can find out more!

And I did hear of @tarc, by @rhondak! Anything helping animals is equally awesome!

Cheers!

@lynncoyle1 there is no real specific link? The best thing is to just cruise the @YouAreHOPE blog for our story since we formed last October. We've touched hundreds, well over a thousand lives in a dozen countries now with basic fundamental needs like food, shelter improvements, clothing, hygiene supplies, and educational supplies like textbooks and school supplies.

We are the world's first 100% transparent, steem blockchain based, worldwide humanitarian aid foundation, fueled exclusively by the generosity and love of the steemitizens and the community we share here.

You can also join us in the YAH discord and stay current, as well as meeting the hundreds of people involved.

https://discord.gg/zkTeKeS

Thanks for spreading the love sweets 😎

Hi @enginewitty! @snowpea has nothing but great things to say about @thealliance, so I'm going to check it out for sure!

Thank you so much @snowpea for all of the information. I'm going to check out the link for sure!!

And you are most welcome for me linking your post here as well!! It's such a great idea; and I think it's one that easy to do and a lot of fun...so hopefully a lot of people will get involved with it!!

Have an awesome day :)

Great contest @snowpea! Gonna get my entry in lil' later today. I have been seeing #thealliance around and wondering what it is all about. Thanks for helping me get up to speed on it 😁

I'm looking forward to seeing your post @yogajill! You're most welcome! 😊 I'm always glad to help people learn about #thealliance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87