You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reevaluating My Time

in #steemit6 years ago

Yes, I suppose it happens to everyone and it's part of the experience. Having the actual numbers before me was a bit of an eye opener though. I think that many of the people who do that are already established and successful here, so they don't feel the need to respond to everyone, as it doesn't hurt their wallet at all. This might sound childish, but it hurts my feelings when I like someone but they want nothing to do with me. Then they will turn around and complain about how people don't stay here, when they are perpetuating the problem by ignoring their followers.

Also, I'm just thinking what am I doing here? Because for the last week I've been spending every spare moment on Steem, and really would anyone even notice if I left? Comment on an old post to see how I was doing? Awesome people, but I don't do that... At the same time those who actually depend on me that are right in front of me are being ignored while I'm on my phone and for what? I don't really know anymore. Thanks for your comment @cpol, and sorry you had to listen to my rant. :)

Sort:  

Don't worry about it @snowpea, I understand completely how you feel, specially the part you said it hurts your feelings. It happens to me also, but I try not to pay much attention to it, it's hard I know, but I prefer not to get involved too much, and that's easy said than done!

What you said about the ones that depend on you, it's a great insight. I think at the end, it's good to revaluate things in life, and that will always be a healthy exercise. 😃

Just keep doing what you love most and ignore those who don't deserve your attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80