Expected String???

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

I apologize for taking so long to respond to comments lately. I got the computer I'm using several months ago, and since having it, I certainly prefer Steeming this way. Trying to type using my little phone is tedious and time consuming. It takes like 3 times longer to do anything. I've been spoiled!

Well, something very frustrating has happened, and I don't know why. For several days now, I am unable to upvote, comment or post using this computer. After I create this post, I'll have to copy and paste it, and send it to myself on messenger, then copy and paste it again onto Steemit on my phone to post it.

The problem is that Steemit is telling me error: expected string every time I try to do anything. Does anyone know what this means, and what I can do about it? I tried logging out and back in. I restarted my computer. Can't really find answers as to what this means online. Not sure what else to do.

Part of me is wondering if I'm being censored??

If this starts happening with my phone too, I won't be able to use Steemit anymore...

Edit: It's all figured out now. If this ever happens to you, read the comments to find out how to solve this issue.

Thanks for reading.

Love, snowpea ❤

Image from pixabay
thealliance_ladies_3.png

Sort:  

Nah, i get the glitch sometimes too.

I think it's because a background process on a device doesnt completely terminate. So server won't allow you to duplicate. Usually trying again after a few moments pass, everything works (look to see if you have multiple instances running).

Thanks for the explanation. I think I've seen that once or twice.

I've been trying over and over for a few days now. :(

Have you tried clearing out cache on pc? It will log you out, but remedy your issue.

Also, if you use two browsers you'll have to do it on both.

Also be sure to close out on mobile.

Let me know.

Okay, I'll try that. Thank you. :)

Haha! Yes! It worked! You totally made my day @ihashblox!

Awesome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85