You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit - The Addiction.

in #steemit6 years ago

Are you having fun? Is it relaxing? This is what I go by when I think about Steem(it). This is my happy place and a place I can use my brain and try new things. Some work and some not so much but here this is okay.

Does finally finding a place I can be me and creative and not be made fun of addicting? Yes, of course, it would but I too have had to be very careful with how much time I spend here. If I do too much I get too tired and my real life suffers which in turn makes me suffer too.

But life is always about balance and finding the right balance......but then again we are only human too.

Great post!!! I really loved reading it!!
Thank You!

Sort:  

Thanks for the visit @snook. I do enjoy it, but feel guilty as I have many other things I need to do in the time I have. @steemflagrewards is also another addiction. It's kind of the anti-creation of content and everyday I spend some time on there fighting abuse.

I'm going to get off now and do something non-steem related!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59