You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Top Five Most Relevant Witnesses On Steemit? Good Question

in #steemit6 years ago

I really liked your view on witnesses. I disagree with seeing and talking to them on discord. The ones that do bring up the importance of what they all do for us.

Until I joined Discord I had no idea what a witness even was. I want Steemit to be here a long while so found myself slowly learning about who and what they do.

when I got finished writing mine I realized I forgot about Curie but already had my top five in my head when writing mine.

You gave me things to think about. Thank you!

Sort:  

If I'm understanding you correctly, you've been able to learn about witnesses on Discord and find out some things about what they do. I'm not sure if that's something everyone has had a lot of success with, but I'd say it's good that you did. While there's plenty of posts about witnesses and what they do, a lot can get lost here, depending on where you spend your time.

I personally found about witnesses within the first week of being on Steemit because I ran into a few with their posts. From there I've been learning a little more. So, Discord is a great tool, I use it for GINAbot, but my main focus is posting, commenting and curating, not trying to message back and forth with anyone.

yes, I did get to know them all through Discord. The five I wrote about. You might, if you have time, want to see the post as it explains a bit how it all happened.

I'm a more social person due to my natural nature and not being afraid to ask someone, no matter who you are, a question........and have been known to offer advice to people that I think might be open to it. Most, I have to say are or have been.

I do not spend all my time on discord as it will suck up a whole day but from the friendships I have made there, I have learned more about how Steem(it) REALLY works.

If not for Discord I would still be in the dark about Witnesses and a ton of other things so yes, it's a great tool you just have to know how to use it and not get sucked down into the rabbit hole and not be able to find your way out.

One thing I do is if I'm on Steemit and reading and commenting that means I'm not on Discord. If you are you will never get anything done on Steemit........just what I found works for me.

I have learned more about how Steem(it) REALLY works.

Well, now you have me curious. :) How does Steem(it) REALLY work?

HA!!!!!!!!!!! it's a lot more complex than I ever thought it was LOLL

It was a real eye-opener when I joined The Alliance and had a group of great Steemians around me to listen to, ask questions to and be treated with respect in all things plus have a ton of fun in the Castle with fellow Alliance members.

It just depends on how deep do you want to go.......and does it really matter to you if you are happy doing what you are doing now.

But sorry to say I'm not the right person to answer your question in a coherent manner...... and I'm not blowing you off on the question just I know my limits of explaining things of this nature and ...... this is NOT what I am any good at.

a few points to ask your friends about would be

  • botwars

  • dead witnesses

and more but......can not think of them right now loll sorry

No worries. I find myself doing the same thing, even on topics I was reasonably adept at explaining. Things change, and there always seems to be another nuance added.

Botwars and dead witnesses. Okay. And which friends am I asking? :)

uhmmmm...........the friends that told you to get on Discord? orrrrrrrr hmmmmmmm read up on The Alliance and put in an application and you will have plenty of people to ask any question too :D