You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pros and Cons of Steemit as a Content Platform

in #steemit7 years ago

What I'm curious about is whether I need to specialize. I've been experimenting and seeing what people are commenting on, upvoting, etc, and I think that will let it guide me. I know that's weird in a follower situation because it's a bit of a crapshoot what your followers will get, but I don't really want to limit myself to any particular set of topics. I figure if it evolves that way over time, that's okay, but right now I want to see what's working for me (and for readers).

One thing I did suggest to @uberbrady (my fiancee) is that if he's got a long post, he should break it up into smaller, bite-sized pieces. Part of that might be to game the system a little, but if the content is really good, I don't think that part bothers me. (I usually don't take my own advice, of course, as most of my posts are looooong.)

Sort:  

Yeah I was thinking about that. Writers might be encouraged to break down their posts into a chain of bite sized pieces released throughout the week, which link back to each other. If it works for both readers and creators then I don't think it matters if it's a bit gamey. User experience on both ends is key.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50