Sneaky Ninja has Recovered From Battle! He Has Been Recovered and he is Officially Back in Action!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Sneaky Ninja has Recovered From Battle!
The account has been recovered and he is officially back in action!

Yesterday @sneaky-ninja and @michaeldavid accounts were both compromised.
Both accounts have now been recovered and are working properly.

Wow, so where to begin huh?

Alright I, @michaeldavid have spent all day frantically trying to get this all sorted out and get my accounts back.

So whoever, and I have my suspicions, hacked my accounts had full access to everything for 24 hours +.

I was completely locked out of both accounts.

They managed to steal in total 560 SBD and 80 Steem from both accounts, the majority from @sneaky-ninja.

I had to watch this bastard drain this account every time new money (your money) came in.

All I could do was watch, all day.

I shut down the bot once I noticed what was happening but bids were still coming in.

@themarkymark and several others were nice enough to post warnings asking people not to send any new money to @sneaky-ninja.

During this time there were tons of missed votes.

This theft has put me in the hole some but I will recover as I always do.

I have a list of every person that lost their bids during this fiasco.

I will be slowly but surely refunding all of you for your missed votes.

All of our money was stolen here but at the end of the day this is my responsibility to take care of.

On a brighter note...

The Steemit stolen account recovery team was able to help me get my @michaeldavid account back quite quickly.

As for @sneaky-ninja, we all have @someguy123 to thank for his speedy recovery!

I want to make this super clear...

@someguy123 IS A BOSS!!!

Seriously, if it was not for him Sneaky would be assed out right now.

He stayed up super late working this out and recovering the account.

If you are not already supporting this guy in some way you really should be!

I definitely went and added him to the witnesses I vote for.

If you would like to vote for him also you can do so here

The bot itself was not compromised in this ordeal, only the accounts.

I have restarted the bot and he is working very well from what I can see.

He is ready to start taking bids again and protecting his fellow villagers!

I will be keeping a close eye on his performance to be sure he is doing his job correctly.

Thank you to all of you that have supported Sneaky Ninja!

We really appreciate it :)




Many thanks,
Kozeni (小銭)
@sneaky-ninja
Sworn defender and protector of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア)

Trained by @michaeldavid,
Supreme Jōki (蒸気) Master and warrior for @thealliance

Sort:  

do you know who compromised the account or how it could happen ?

Maybe, I have a solid suspect but I really don't like to point until i know for sure.

@sneaky-ninja vote not recieved
20171209_152137.png

He won't do comments anymore. You were refunded.

thanku sir !

Good news for your recovry and its so kind of you that you taking responsibility although it was not your mistake anyone could get hacked ! good one bro !

Thanks man

woosh

Respect for @someguy123. I started following him now.
But even sneaky-ninja account was compromised the bids ran smoothly for everyone i think.
Isn't it alarming for all of us? Why and how accounts get hacked with funds in it?

It is alarming for sure. If someone gains access to your system it is really game over no matter how you use your keys.

The sneakiest of Ninja's i know!

Very compassionate to take responsibility - im sure the community will take care of you anyway bro!

Sneaky ninja strikes back!!!
Glad it is all back on track

Hmmm....

Maybe we should make that into a movie. lol

woosh

Hola amigo, en el bot @sneaky-ninja hice un transferencia de 1.5 SBD para que me votara un post y no lo hizo, en su reglas dice que me comunique con usted por algun problema. Espero que se pueda resolver y muchas gracias.

usted ha sido reembolsado perdón por la espera

de nada

woosh

This post has received a 1.48 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @sneaky-ninja.

This post has received a 0.59 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @sneaky-ninja.

....I give up. You win!

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80