Advice for newbies like mesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

1. Steemit Interface

I don't think it's very selfexplaining... so take your time to get used to. As I understand there aren't topics you join and that will be updated every post will fload by and new ones will appear. This can be very frustrating in the beginning if you have good content but nobody will notice it because your posts are gone too fast without even getting noticed. I have to get use to this by myself and looking for a way to handle it. If someone has good ideas use the comments.

2. Steem Power

I had read a lot before I start but one thing I didn't noticed was that your voting power will go down with every vote. So I voted to much and now I don't even have the power to give content I like even a penny. There for I don't even know how fast it recovers... see #1 where the hell can I see how much voting power I have? My workaround ist https://steemstats.com/
A nice site with even more infos.

Remember: Don't vote everything up - your power will take a lot of time to raise again...

3. Tagging

If you post something you should use tags to even get noticed in any way. But which tags should you use? "Those who fit for your theme" most people would say. But what really fits or which tags exist at all is not very transparent. I always have to open two windows. In the first I'm writing my post and in the other I'm looking in the tags-section which tags exist an are valuable. An forecast at the tags section during the post writing would be nice. There exist tags that don't even show up in the tags section of steemit. Maybe I'm just dumb or don't get the system but for me it's not really userfriendly.

4. Earnings

That point I like most! Produce content and you get a feedback in numbers in minutes. So go on an experiment with different styles an times to post content. But I'm not really deep into this at all to give you any tipps there.

Thank you for reading and maybe follow me for my other posts and projects. I just work on building up my portfolio, but there is enough material. Last question for now - what tags should i use for this post...

Sort:  

Please how can one cash out here, because am still new here, from the look of things I still have lot to learn.

I'm new here to so I don't even have anything to cash out. As I understand you have to transfer Steem Dollar to other exchanges to trade for other currancies

good post :)

Thanks. I will make update posts in the future about usefull tools that I use now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00